• SochorField
    Loving every minute of the Hawkins era.
  • 69aggie
    As a vet i think that having Doug on our team will be a big asset just for the fact that dodging bullets is a lot harder than blocking in football. 82d AB pretty damn cool on your resume. He will be a leader on this team! Great recruiting by the Hawk!
  • zythe
    Joe Flaccos’s brother, no?
  • Riveraggie
    I think there is a good chance Doug gets some playing time. He looks like a very strong fit guy. Good enough at football to win a scholarship year’s ago. Airborne physical training probably pretty challenging for a big guy.
  • AggieFinn
    Looking ahead to 2019...circle the VS. MONTANA GAME 9/28/19.

I see a rivalry brewing, Hauck and Co. are coming to town, a quick week after we get back from Fargo taking on the defending champs.

Get ready for some heated football, even dirty football (all on the Montana side), dare I say old school football...
  • movielover
    I hear the bottom of a pile ain't a pretty thing.
  • AggieFinn
    Dan has some great Tweets.

I love that Aggie Game of Thrones graphic!
  • BlueGoldAg
    Holy smokes!!!

• AggieFinn
    NIce write up on 9/21. Big time FCS environment, the mountain top of regular season chances.
  • BlueGoldAg
    mflyfisacwl352oa.png

87: WES PREECE, TE (SR.) -- UC DAVIS

The UC Davis passing attack was one of the best in the FCS last year, ranking third with 322.8 passing yards per game. While Keelan Doss, who's now in the NFL, was understandably the most recognizable name on the offense, Preece was equally as valuable. The two tied for the team high with nine touchdown receptions.

Preece, the 6-foot-5 and 238-pound tight end, earned Second Team All-Big Sky Conference honors and made the STATS All-American Third Team. As a sophomore in 2017, Preece made the All-Big Sky Third Team.

In the last two season, he's caught 65 passes for 905 yards and 18 touchdowns.