• Toke69
    Second round of the Big West Tournament at the Mandalay Bay Event Center in Las Vegas. Broadcast as streaming video on ESPN3. Although the higher seed, the Ags are underdogs in this contest. The Roadrunners hit the boards very well, so unless they want to see a repeat of the Friday game against Hawai`i, UC Davis will need to be ready to play with a lot of energy and hit their 3s.
  • BlueGoldAg
    Bale will be long and athletic and they will probably want to get up and down the floor whenever they get a chance. The Ags need to control the pace a play solid D.
  • Goags20172
    Bakersfield often had the Aggies' number in Division II. That was the one team UCD just couldn't beat when I was a student. I remember one game where the Aggies built a big lead, and it slipped away. Came down to the last play with the Aggies needing a 3 to tie. Brandon Laird's last second shot was blocked
  • MTBAggie
    Interesting to see that graphic changing. 61% / 39% right now.
  • BlueGoldAg
    Interesting that it changes with time. I guess it would though since it is primarily for people who do sports betting.
  • Toke69
    ESPN gives the Aggies only a 27.2% chance of winning. Does anyone know how they figure these odds? My guess (and it is a pure guess) is that they run computers simulations of the games, maybe thousands?
  • Zander
    I suspect it's a model based on their Basketball Power Index, which has Bake considerably above the Aggies. Per ESPN (emphasis mine):