• BlueGoldAg
    Well, I like that we at least offering some 3 star athletes who have quite a few FBS offers but, unfortunately, we're 0 for 5 so far. I sure would like to see of few of these athletes take a more serious look at the benefits of being an Aggie and what Hawk is building here.
  • AggieFinn
    With recent news that the Pac 12 is taking a hit on members in the coming years, I'd expect fringe Pac 12 recruits to make the leap...then again, schools that know, or are negotiating a switch to the Big 10 / Big 12 will be getting more interest from west coast kids.

The Aggies need to land a big time QB. Maybe he's already on the roster and I'm ignorant, but who's leading this team now?
  • zythe
    I believe Hunter Rodrigues graduated and is now playing semi or pro football in Sweden?
  • Riveraggie
    I’m far from an expert on what recruits think but it doesn’t seem to me that moving to the Big10 would help UCLA or USC’s recruiting appeal. It just gives them more time in airplanes and games in snow. Teams making the move played as many tough teams as they wanted, now their schedule will be tougher week in and week out, but is that an incentive for recruits? Maybe for the ones that have a high enough profile for endorsements, but the Los Angeles schools already had exposure.
  • 69aggie
    So I think the OT board is off line. Just want to say that Aggie alum Sister Simone Campbell ‘77 was just awarded the Presidential Medal of Freedom by the president at the White House and our university has yet to even mention it. I met sister Simone one time when she was a 1L and she was a person you could just tell was to be a formidable warrior in the fight for human rights. And she did that and more. I was told she played a decent second base on the gals team. Never saw it. But it qualifies now for this thread! Go Nuns On The Bus!!!
  • CA Forever
    We've landed our first commitment!