• Oldbanduhalum
    I'm sure the band does this to a certain extent, but they are just a part of a larger, coordinated effort, that needs to take place.
  • Kerberos
    The Aggie Pack leaders weren't always so terrible. When I was a student (2006 to 2010), they regularly got crowds of students to attend games even though we were just not that fun to watch. Not to mention regularly organizing caravan-style roadtrips to away games like Portland State and Cal Poly. It's a shame the football and men's basketball teams weren't that great at the time -- good teams + good student section would have been a sight to see.

Serious question: Have you considered becoming an Aggie Pack intern? Sometimes all it takes is just one dedicated individual who has the energy and commitment to attract like-minded folks to the organization to improve it. Just an unsolicited suggestion!
  • movielover
    +1!!! ... and you never know what it can lead to... an internship or job in athletics, a job at The Aggie, letters of recommendation, even a position with AST!
  • BaseballAtDobbins
    I was there when Judson and Adam D were the yell leaders. They were great and they knew their stuff. I could tell from the grass endzones that the leaders were disorganized and didn't really have a plan.
  • movielover
    Interesting observations. I loved fans going on the field at the Toom, the Banda, etc. ... Something that has struck me as forced was the whole basketball team locking arms after every game as a tradition for one song, maybe its me.

I like the tradition of the Rec Hall being Rec Hall, having 8,000 seats, having upper bleachers that form a wall to keep contests with 2,000 or 3,000 intimate, the upper sections not having gaping holes, IM photos in the hallways, and not having a giant section of fenced off pipes right in front of two major facilities. The entryway multi colored wall tiles for donors were fine, too, vintage 1970s. Do I sound grumpy enough?
  • fugawe09